A Creative Weekend

Screenshot 2015-02-22 at 22.20.55 It’s been an interesting weekend, that is for sure! A meal out with friends exploded into a fully formed story idea by Saturday night, which looks like it will be fun to write together if we decide to take that up. Either way, that definitely got the creative juices flowing. Working on a weekend isn’t exactly my idea of fun but I have managed to do half of the reading for tomorrow’s Stuart Britain seminar as well as flicking through Waiting for Godot, Endgame, Death of a Salesman and All My Sons. Waiting for Godot and Endgame were also for a seminar, for which I am doing a seminar presentation on Endgame…. Screenshot 2015-02-22 at 22.23.50 I have learnt recently that the Introduction to Drama set texts are not the most uplifting things to spend your weekend skimming through! Looked through Death of A Salesman and All My Sons and have the first quotes prepared for my English formative essay, as well as some general ideas for further reading that I’m going to do to try and get the essay off to a good start.

Alongside a JCR meeting and reading copious amounts of FanFiction (as well as, strangely, replaying a game I used to love – Corporation Inc) and finally finishing it, I also wrote a short fanfiction piece. I’ve linked to it in case anyone wants to check it out as it is as close as I am going to come to sharing a recent piece of my work! Well, I have five hours of lectures and seminars tomorrow, which will of course be incredibly fun. Because I love my degree and everything. Well, at least some of it, anyway. I can’t decide how much of that sarcasm was deliberate. As always, I’m going to write a little bit of my novel today as well — can’t miss that part of the day out!

Final word count for the day on novel only – 571 words

Night all, Emma x

Leave a Reply

