Outside of This Blog

I am a ‘Senior Tab Journalist’ at The Tab Durham and am, at the time of writing, the 22nd most popular Tab journalist with over 320,000 views since 20th January 2015. I’ve covered issues such as student safety and politics, with one of my stories picked up by Pink News.

I’ve also wrote about less serious topics, including a feature on the sale of a tarantula that was very surreal to write…

I also write for Palatinate student newspaper, which has a print run of 4,000 copies and is stocked at numerous Durham University sites if you fancy picking up a copy. My online page includes most of my articles, although one that was included in the print newspaper is missing.

My first article in Palatinate newspaper, illustration by Katherine Hurst
My first article in Palatinate newspaper, illustration and photograph by Katherine Hurst

I’m also Deputy Creative Editor at The Bubble and the Secretary of the Creative Writing Society at Durham University. In the past I’ve written for WhatCulture.com and was involved in Skimstone Arts’ A Natural Anthem exhibition in the summer of 2014.

Leave a Reply

