2016: Week One

Screenshot 2016-01-09 at 01.01.36.png

Total weekly word count:
5316 words

Writing Progress: I’ve moved forward in my current novel, the work in progress that I begun planning in June. I’d estimate that the current total word count for the project is around 45,000,  which is moving into the second half. I’m around one scene away from being able to write the scene that inspired the novel in the first place! So progress is going great on this novel.

I also had an idea on New Year’s Day for a new project, and have begun thinking about that. While I have’t got very much on paper for that, it’s building up in my mind into something that might just be my next step after this first draft is complete.

I’ve also got the novel I started in September 2014 that I’m thinking about in the background. Busy, busy, busy 🙂

Other writing related news: I went back to the young artists group I’m involved in for the first time in a few months and it was great to see everyone there again for the first time in a while. I’ve got some plans to get involved in a project they’re running if I have free time to in the next few months. Is always great spending time with them so going to try and do that!
P.S. I do actually know that 1st January – 8th January isn’t exactly a round-week but better to add one day than to include the dewy-eyed madness of the first day of the year as a a writing day in its own right!

Leave a Reply

