A Day in the Writing Life (April 16th 2016, Robot Dreams)

Yesterday I met up with  a friend in Durham for coffee and spent some time working on an essay plan, before coming back home for a few days – not much writing time there. I’m home now and before a family trip to the cinema there might be time for a little writing 🙂

Screenshot 2016-04-02 at 14.21.40I can remember that the part I’m at on the Hunger Games crawl isn’t really productive to getting words on the page so I think I’ll go for a target of ten minutes writing time instead, as I’m quite tired and have to go back to university tomorrow!

Time started: 11.28pm
Time finished: 11.38pm
Words written: [subtract 31] 571 words
Words per minute:  57

Well, this has got me back into the scene, which was my main concern if I didn’t write something today which is nice.

I’ve had a meal with family, seen Jungle Book and Hot Fuzz, spent time with one of my pets, alongside more pragmatic things. So all in all, a day well spent.

Time for bed, tomorrow to uni!

Emma .x.

Leave a Reply

