A Day in the Writing Life (April 17th 2016, Robot Dreams)

I’m back in Durham, have done a bit of work and am now all ready for a relaxing evening before the week of uni work hell begins! By hell I mean finishing off all of my assigned essays before term begins if I can help it 🙂Screenshot 2016-04-02 at 14.21.40

The rest of the Hunger Games word crawl isn’t really something that was helpful to my writing, so instead I think I’m going to try and do incrementally increasing timings next time I have a full writing session. Today I’m quite tired and got back to Durham quite late, before a few hours in the library and chatting with one of my housemates.

So today I might keep on being a little behind on my word count goal, but I love this story and can’t wait to discover what happens next when I have the time.

Time started: 10.35pm
Time finished: 11.04pm
Words written: 1011 words
Words per minute: 35wpm

I’ll be back writing more soon, exciting part in the story coming up soon!

Leave a Reply

