A Day in the Writing Life (April 18th 2016, Robot Dreams)

I’ve started writing up my second essay for uni, which wasn’t the most exciting way to start such a sunny day. I’m at that point where I’m looking forward to uni starting so I’ll see people and not just be alone with my work for most of the time.Screenshot 2016-04-02 at 14.21.40

A little bit of writing might keep me busy, so let’s start with an easy one.

Fifteen minutes to start.

Time started: 9.48pm
Time finished: 10.04 pm
Words written: 553 words
Words per minute: 37 wpm

Now, let’s go for a quick ten minutes one as well.

Time started: 10.29pm
Time finished: 10.39pm
Words written: 416 words
Words per minute: 42 wpm

If anyone is wondering why I’m struggling to write at the moment, it has at least something to do with the amount of uni work I have to do, upcoming deadlines and generally the looming pressure to do well. Sorry to be a bore.

I’m a little behind on  my Camp NaNoWrimo word count but I’m coming up to the next part of the novel that I’m excited about, the part that I’ve been daydreaming about, so it’ll be great to get to that tomorrow or Wednesday.

If tomorrow is more productive uni work wise then you’ll be seeing some more of me then, as I find it harder to be creative for myself when I’ve missed my work goals.

Emma, signing off .x.

Leave a Reply

