Day in the Writing Life (April 23rd 2016, Robot Dreams)

Screenshot 2016-04-22 at 22.36.16Well, hello again! I’ve had a lovely day today out with family for a quick meal and opticians trip, meeting up with Creative Writing friends for board games and to chat at the pub and a little bit of work in the mix too.

Today I’ll be doing a little bit of writing before bed and then tomorrow will be one of the final days of essay sprints before the deadlines. Which I’m very excited and a little nervous about, I must say. It’ll be a wonderful moment when all of the essays are handed in ready to be forgotten about.

There’s word war sprinting happening on Twitter which I always love so I’ll take part in that for a little while before an early night.

 


Screenshot 2016-04-02 at 14.21.40

First up is a twenty minute sprint at twenty minutes past ten. So one more minute to go!
Time started: 10.24pm
Time finished: 10.44pm
Words written: 624 words

I’m going to do another twenty minutes and then I’ll be signing off for the evening there. Sometimes the work just has to get done first and then the fun can follow 🙂

Time started: 10.55pm
Time finished: 11.30pm
Words written 1349 words

I really enjoyed getting more into this scene and getting into the world of these characters, introducing another important secondary character which has got me thinking about the role of the earlier secondary characters and how I can adapt the story when I go round for a second run through.

It’s late and I have to be up early, so a quick relax and then it’ll be time for me to sleep!

Love,

Emma

Leave a Reply

