April Update

If you’re wondering why the absence in posts over the last few days, on the 28th I woke up at 6.44am (snoozed alarm), headed to library for around ten past eight and apart from eating and half of a lecture I went to was there until 9pm. Yesterday I woke up at 5am and was in front of a library computer by ten past six. Headed to the vets with my kitty who has been a little under the weather, then to my grandparent’s house for a shower (extreme essay bedhead is not a good look!) and to celebrate my Mum’s 50th šŸ˜€

Afterwards I was so tired I fell asleep at 9 when I was trying to watch TV on my laptop…. It’s almost 10am and I’ve just woken up properly. My hands are really stiff and weird shaped at the moment and yesterday my back was really messed up.

Nine P.M. in the evening now, have had a wonderfully relaxing day. I was going to do some writing today but have found myself daydreaming about the story and thinking over the plot instead.

I haven’t wrote in my novel for three days which feels like such a long time and I know if I don’t write soon I won’t forĀ agesĀ but I love the story.

UPDATE: My finished total for the month on my novel was aroundĀ 38, 890Ā words, but when you add in theĀ 12,000Ā words of essays that were written up in this month that gives a total of over 50,000 words, which is the Camp NaNo word count goal I had aimed for. It’s not quite the way I planned to win but it feels great to know I managed to balance my writing and my uni work this month, as well as having time for a few other things too.

Here’s to time management and making time for the things that make us happy.

April Showers, they bring May Flowers.

Lots of love,

Emma xxx

Screenshot 2016-04-30 at 21.33.05

Leave a Reply

