interruptions

Yes, I have made a second cover for this one! Couldn’t resist đŸ™‚

I’m still on the first draft, around 43,000 words in at the moment and am at another moment in the story that will be a big turning point, beyond which there is only the void of what might be’s. I’m also Screenshot 2016-05-12 at 18.41.48preparing for exams at the moment at uni, two of them, in Tudor political and cultural history and also the history of the early medieval kingdom of Northumbria.

It’s a bit of an eclectic mix and it’s still all a little strange that the uni year has come to an end so quick. I think part of the problem is that the months between November and March feel oddly like a dream when it comes to summer, the pitter patter of rain and the dark winter nights (shivering in a student house) being transformed suddenly into spring and then summer.

Writing and stories are still in the back of my mind though, both this project and the one before it very close to the end of first draft stage (60,000 words and 40,000 words respectively) and I have another one in the works I’m really looking forward to writing. That one, and the second draft of previous project, will be needing some in-depth historical research which will be fun!

If my posts are less frequent over the next few weeks, you know why… uni crunch time is coming up. Today I did some Henry VII revision, travelled all the way to Durham especially for essay pick-up and watched a slightly odd movie called Shelter. Writing is something I love but amidst all of the stress of the final few weeks of uni it’s hard to find a lot of time to write.

Soon it will be summer, and I’ll be back properly đŸ˜€

Emma

Leave a Reply

