A Day in the Life (June 15th – 16th 2016)

I’ve been absent a while, what with visits home and massive dissertation pre-occupation, creative writing socials and the milieu of different things that become massive once exams no longer loom. Life is honestly so different without the constant work related stress, which I’m still growing accustomed to.

In the meantime, let’s get my creative head on! My other project, which I think I was around 60,000 words in, started last July and I can’t really remember enough details about it to keep on going with the first draft as it is so I think I’m going to rebound and start the second draft from the start and then come back and write the ending — otherwise I don’t think I’ll ever get around to finishing it.

Just checked my current word count on it and it’s at 53,000 and a bit of a weird part – I guess the reason I felt able to let it decline there was that I’d wrote my Absolute Favourite scene and then… got busy with uni work and wasn’t very well for a few months. When I got out of that haze I started my next project and this one sort of fell by the wayside.

Time to rectify that.

11219448_10204141019677052_3150060329682135861_o

Leave a Reply

