I Did It!

Without going into masses of details…

Exam results and the shakiness of my hands as I sat in my student bedroom with the curtains open staring at a computer screen waiting for the system clock to tick to 11am. Listening to Nickelback as I’ve got a weird addiction to Rockstar the last few weeks, distractions.

Logging on. Knowing that one of the exams hadn’t gone as well as I had hoped, my hand like a claw or a pincer as I struggled to write as time run out.

Screenshot 2016-06-25 at 15.44.21

Exhausted, energy running low all year, like a Duracell battery running on empty. But hey, I got a First overall in my second year at uni.

Compared to last year, that’s even more of an achievement.

This is a writing blog, not a blog about my university experience, naturally — but I thought you might like to know.

E

Leave a Reply

