A Day in the Writing Life (14th July 2016)

Screenshot 2016-04-02 at 14.03.13Today was a day to work on two projects, both writing Ghosts
of the Tower
and starting to edit Robot Dreams. It’s a much easier task than editing The Last Days and is the novel I feel much closer to at the moment so going to work on that one first. Screenshot 2016-04-02 at 14.21.40

For Robot Dreams my progress was rather small in reality but still significant, as I’ve got just over 550 words of new prose. This is the new opening to the novel, reshaping how it starts to reflect the fact that the original start was written when I had no idea of the angle I wanted to go.

It’s a good start and I’m already thinking about how I’d like to make a few changes to it to make the plot more solid and get rid of some of the problems of the middle of the book.

I’ve also gained about 700 words of new prose for Ghosts of the Tower and have a good idea of what is coming next.

E

Leave a Reply

