Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a phrase I’ve heard a lot from book bloggers and is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine which focuses on the awesome books that people are looking forward to reading. 

I’ve decided to join in with Waitincover11.jpgg on Wednesday as there’s a book I’m super excited for that I’d like to talk a little bit about and figured it was a great opportunity to pre-schedule a post while I’m away from the computer.

The book I’m waiting for? Isaac Marion’s The Burning World. It’s the second book in a series combining Romeo and Juliet with the horrors of a zombie apocalypse, starring our own favourite zombie R.

The first book, Warm Bodies, was very good and spawned some interesting questions on human nature (as well as an, in my opinion, less interesting movie adaptation).

It’s a few years on from when I read Warm Bodies and was very happy to learn that there’ll be a follow-up soon. Looking forward to reading this one next year!

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday

    • If you haven’t seen the novella, there is also that to read too. It’s called New Hunger and came out a few years ago here in the UK — though I’m not sure if it’s available in the USA yet in anything other than e-book form. Was a much quicker read than the first book 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.