Public Service Announcement: I’m Back!

                        It’s been a while! I’ve been absent for this blog for around a month and in that time haven’t been writing either, aside from doing some odd miscellaneous exercises at Creative Writing Society meetings. The reason? I’ve been working on my undergraduate dissertation, a 15,000 word monster of an essay, that occupied my every waking moment in some form or another for weeks.

I handed it in on Thursday afternoon, in a complete haze of adrenaline and tiredness. It’s a weird feeling handing over a piece of work that you’ve put all of your energy into for a long while, especially when (unlike a novel) there’s no way to make any changes anymore. What is done is done.

I’m back now, taking a break from essay writing and returning to writing for fun for a little while once again! Excitingly, I now know that as long as my degree goes well I will be studying for a Masters in Creative Writing next year so there’s a lot more writing on the cards.

For the meantime, I’ll be around a little more than I have been. Expect Reading Regularly posts coming soon, updates on Robot Dreams and some posts based on writing prompts.

If you have anything specific you’d like to see posts on, let me know.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend readers 🙂

Emma

Leave a Reply

